Much of the work of HRiP is unfunded, making the pro bono support of many people particularly valuable. It currently benefits from volunteer research assistance from Holly Huxtable, Julia Solana, Taylor Woodcock, Georgia Banks and Eleni Dionysiou. The website is designed by Mrinal Verma.

HRiP is also supported by the following Board: Norman Farrell (Chief Prosecutor, Special Tribunal for Lebanon); Anton du Plessis (Executive Director, Institute for Security Studies), Martin Abregu (Director of Human Rights and Governance, Ford Foundation); and Arend Jacob van der Lely (former Dutch Judge and Wine Purveyor).